Medical Fitness Center Staff

The UPMC Pinnacle Hanover Medical Fitness Center is staffed by Exercise Physiologists (Master’s in Health Promotion and Exercise Science), Certified Athletic Trainers, Exercise Specialists (Bachelor’s and/or Master’s in Health Promotion and Exercise Science), and Nurses. These individuals provide fitness assessments, exercise prescription, supervision, and education to all members. In addition to Basic Life Support, Lifeguarding, First Aid, and Advanced Cardiac Life Support, the staff has achieved the highest credentials in the field of exercise science.

Brady Slater, M.S., RCEP, ATC, CSCS
Medical Fitness & Employee Wellness Coordinator
Clinical Exercise Physiologist and Athletic Trainer
Brady.Slater@pinnaclehealth.org

Denise Carey, ATC, PTA
Athletic Trainer
Denise.Carey@PinnacleHealth.org

Nancy Eckman
Program Assistant
Nancy.Eckman@PinnacleHealth.org

Ann Kress, M.Ed.
Exercise Physiologist
Ann.Kress@PinnacleHealth.org

Jarrod Mattias, LAT, ATC
Athletic Trainer
Jarrod.Mattias@PinnacleHealth.org

Jody Moyer, M.S., RCEP, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Clinical Exercise Physiologist and Athletic Trainer
Jody.Moyer@PinnacleHealth.org

Paul Ruberg, CSCS
Fitness Trainer
Paul.Ruberg@PinnacleHealth.org

Sarah Ruberg, M.S., LAT, ATC
Athletic Trainer
Sarah.Ruberg@PinnacleHealth.org

Zac Scott
Fitness Trainer
Zachary.Scott@PinnacleHealth.org

Jennifer Sherdel, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Athletic Trainer and Coordinator of Sports Medicine
Jennifer.Sherdel@PinnacleHealth.org

Shirley Showvaker, LPN
Nurse
Shirley.Showvaker@PinnacleHealth.org

Ashley Wilt
Fitness Trainer
Ashley.Wilt@PinnacleHealth.org

Jessica Yingling
Secretary
Jessica.Yingling@PinnacleHealth.org