Medical Fitness Center Staff

The Hanover Hospital Medical Fitness Center is staffed by Exercise Physiologists (Master’s in Health Promotion and Exercise Science), Certified Athletic Trainers, Exercise Specialists (Bachelor’s and/or Master’s in Health Promotion and Exercise Science), and Nurses. These individuals provide fitness assessments, exercise prescription, supervision, and education to all members. In addition to Basic Life Support, Lifeguarding, First Aid, and Advanced Cardiac Life Support, the staff has achieved the highest credentials in the field of exercise science.

Brady Slater, M.S., RCEP, ATC, CSCS
Medical Fitness Coordinator
Clinical Exercise Physiologist and Athletic Trainer
slaterb@hanoverhospital.org

Judy Cromer
Secretary
cromerj@hanoverhospital.org

Shirley Showvaker, LPN
Nurse
showvakers@hanoverhospital.org

Jody Moyer, M.S., RCEP, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Clinical Exercise Physiologist and Athletic Trainer
moyerj@hanoverhospital.org

Sarah Ruberg, M.S., LAT, ATC
Clinical Athletic Trainer / Exercise Specialist
rubergs@hanoverhospital.org

Jean Heindel, M.S.
Exercise Specialist
heindelj@hanoverhospital.org

Ann Kress, M.Ed.
Exercise Specialist
kressa@hanoverhospital.org

Paul Ruberg, CSCS
Exercise Specialist
rubergp@hanoverhospital.org